Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Jewish Observance Class

Complete Schedule:

Tuesday, Feb. 20 - Introduction and Jewish Legal Frameworks

Tuesday, Feb. 27 - Holidays I - (Jewish Calendar, Chanukah, Purim, Fast Days) 

Tuesday, March 6 - Kashrut I 

Tuesday, March 13 - Kashrut II 

Tuesday, March 20 - Holidays II (Pesach through Shavuot)

Tuesday, Mar. 27 - Shabbat I

Tuesday, April 3 - Shabbat II 

Tuesday, April 10 - Tefilah I + II (Class will begin at 7:00 pm)

Tuesday, Apr. 17 - No Class

Tuesday, April 24 - Brachot

Tuesday, May 1 - Mitzvot Ben Adam L’chavero

Tuesday, May 8 - Lifecycles I (from birth to death) 

Tuesday, May 15 - Lifecycles II (Taharat Hamishpacha, Conversion and Mikvah)

Tuesday, May 22 - Holidays III (Rosh Hashana, Yom Kippur, Sukkot) 

Registration is not required but appreciated

 

Sat, November 17 2018 9 Kislev 5779